品质管理

从瑞典的森林到我们的无菌生产设施,我们从始至终都将生物墨水的质量放在首位。

对质量的承诺

最好的生物墨水来自最好的原材料来源。我们按照严格的标准选择供应商,并对每批产品进行内毒素和无菌检查。从瑞典的森林到挪威的冷水,我们努力寻找最好的原料,并为我们的客户提供最大的价值。

一旦原材料被批准,它们就进入我们的无菌生产过程。这个干净的区域确保无毒的生产。我们理解一致性在您的研究中的重要性,并且成品的质量都受到控制,以保证可重复性。我们验证了每种生物墨水的粘度、外观、pH值和细胞毒性,此外,还验证了基于GelMA的生物墨水的凝胶点和甲基丙烯酸化程度。

在我们的产品列表中,您可以找到列出我们质量控制流程结果的每个生物墨水的规格。下图显示了我们执行的测试的典型结果。

我们的生物墨水经历的测试

无菌测试

我们进行无菌测试,以确保为研究细胞而设计的生物墨水不含活的污染微生物。我们的测试检测环境和生理条件下的需氧和厌氧微生物,包含了真菌和酵母。

内毒素水平

革兰氏阴性菌的两亲膜中含有内毒素。它们可以通过改变细胞形态甚至破坏细胞膜来影响人类细胞的功能,尤其是在含血清的细胞培养基中。内毒素敏感性和可接受的内毒素水平因细胞类型而异。

pH值

细胞内的pH值在真核细胞中受到密切调节,外部环境的pH值对细胞行为有多方面的影响,包括对细胞生长、基本代谢和细胞存活的影响。例如,pH值高于7.4会导致细胞胞质收缩,pH值低于6.5能够不可逆地停止细胞活动。

细胞活力

我们的生物墨水不含细胞毒素。为了确保这一点,我们在生物打印构建体中培养7天后测试细胞的生存能力。我们确认细胞在生物墨水环境中生长和增殖。

粘性

生物墨水通常是非牛顿流体,表现出剪切稀化——它们的粘度随着剪切应力的增加而降低。我们确认每个生物墨水在环境条件下是剪切变薄的,以确保您的生物打印是平滑和可重复的。

甲基丙烯酸化度

一旦被生物打印,GelMA通过甲基丙烯酸官能团的光聚合来构建交联。甲基丙烯酰化程度影响机械性能,如溶胀比和刚度,这些性能显著影响细胞行为。我们使用定量的1H核磁共振数据来测量甲基丙烯酰化的程度,并确保每批生物墨水的光交联一致性。

凝胶点

基于GelMA的生物墨水具有独特的凝胶点;将液体生物墨水转变成粘度更高的凝胶的特定温度。理解凝胶点对于使用基于GelMA的生物墨水至关重要,因为倘若温度过高或过低一度,它们的行为都会有很大的不同。

Quality control

From the forests of Sweden to our sterile manufacturing facility, we prioritize the quality of our bioinks from start to finish.

Commitment to quality

The best bioinks come from the best sources of raw material. We select suppliers based on our strict standards, and we test each delivery for endotoxins and sterility. From the forests of Sweden to the cold waters of Norway, we strive to source the best raw ingredients and deliver the maximum value possible to our customers.

 

Once the raw materials are approved, they enter our sterile and aseptic production process. This clean area ensures toxin-free manufacturing. We understand the importance of consistency in your research, and each final product is controlled for quality to guarantee reproducibility. We verify each bioink’s viscosity, appearance, pH and cytotoxicity, and in addition the gel point and degree of methacrylation for GelMA-based bioinks.

 

In our online store, you can find specifications for each bioink listing the results from our quality control process. The figures below show the typical results of the tests we perform.

The tests our bioinks go through

Sterility

We perform sterility testing to confirm that bioinks designed for studying cells are free of viable contaminative microorganisms. Our tests detect aerobic and anaerobic microorganisms at ambient and physiological conditions, including fungi and yeast.

Endotoxin level

Endotoxins are contained in the amphiphilic membranes of gram-negative bacteria. They can affect the functionality of human cells by altering their morphology and even destroying their membranes, especially in serum-containing cell culture media. Endotoxin sensitivity and acceptable endotoxin level vary by cell type.

pH

Intracellular pH is closely regulated in eukaryotic cells, and the pH of the external environment has a multifaceted impact on cell behavior, including effects on cell growth, essential metabolism and cell survival. For example, a pH above 7.4 can cause cell cytoplasm contraction, and a pH below 6.5 can irreversibly stop cell activity.

Cell viability

Our bioinks contain no cytotoxins. To ensure this, we test cell viability after seven days of culture in a bioprinted construct. We confirm that the cells grow
and proliferate in the bioink environment.

Viscosity

Bioinks are often non-Newtonian fluids which demonstrate shear thinning — their viscosity decreases as shear stress increases. We verify that each bioink is
shear thinning at ambient conditions to ensure your bioprinting is smooth and reproducible.

Degree of methacrylation

Once bioprinted, GelMA constructs crosslink through photopolymerization of methacrylic functional groups. The degree of methacrylation affects mechanical properties like swelling ratio and stiffness, and these properties significantly affect cell behavior. We use quantitative 1H NMR data to measure the degree of methacrylation and ensure photocrosslinking consistency for each batch of bioink.

Gel point

GelMA-based bioinks have a distinctive gel point; the specific temperature that transforms a fluid bioink into a gel with a much higher viscosity. Understanding gel point is crucial for using GelMA-based bioinks, as their behavior can vary significantly if the temperature is one degree too high or low.